Notes from the Community, May 2019

Notes from the Community

CDC Division of Blood Disorders Announces Next Public Health Webinar Series on Blood Disorders

Public Health Webinar Series on Blood Disorders: Bringing Science into Practice

The CDC Division of Blood Disorders is proud to offer this webinar series, providing evidence-based information on new research, emerging issues of interest in blood disorders, as well as innovative approaches to collaboration.

New Opportunities and Challenges in Hemophilia Care: 2019 Update

June 6, 2019 • 2:00–3:00 pm ET

Guy Young, MD
Director, Hemostasis and Thrombosis Center at Children’s Hospital Los Angeles
Associate Professor of Pediatrics at the University of Southern California Keck School of Medicine

More information may be found in this flyer. Please preregister here: http://www.hemophiliafed.org/CDCwebinar.

Also in this Issue…

Notes from Joe
· Hill Day Recap

Legal Update
· External, Independent Audits of 340B Contract Pharmacies: Where do they come from? What are they? Where are they going?***

Washington Update
· CMS Releases New Policy to Limit Co-pay Accumulator Programs

Payer Update

Alliance Update
· Alliance Seeking Director of Community Relations


Team Alliance Contact Information

We work for you! Please don’t hesitate to contact any of us with any questions or concerns:

Name Email Phone
Joe Pugliese joe@hemoalliance.org 215-439-7173
Sean Singh sean@hemoalliance.org 727-388-7326
Jeff Blake jeff@hemoalliance.org 317-657-5913
Jeff Amond amond@hemoalliance.org 608-206-3132
Johanna Gray, MPA jgray@artemispolicygroup.com 703-304-8111
Elizabeth Karan ekaran@feldsmantucker.com 612-202-3240
Roland P. Lamy, Jr. roland@hemoalliance.org 603-491-0853
Dr. George L. Oestrich, Pharm.D., MPA george@gloetal.com 573-230-7075
Ellen Riker eriker@artemispolicygroup.com 202-257-6670
Mark Plencner mark@hemoalliance.org 701-318-2910
Michael B. Glomb MGlomb@ftlf.com 202-466-8960
Theresa Parker theresa@hemoalliance.org 727-688-2568
Karen Bowe karen@hemoalliance.org 717-571-0266
Joel Bellucci webmaster@hemoalliance.org 727-504-0491